Home

Welcome to my second annual Favorite Things post!

When I discover or stumble on something new that helps me, or that I particularly enjoy, I want to share them with others. Sometimes the things are tried and true, so I pass that information along to you as well. Here is my list:

Sketchers – fleece-lined slip on sneakers. A friend gave them to me as a gift in November and I haven’t had them off of my feet except to go to bed since! They are warm, comfortable, and I feel my body alignment is better when I wear them.

Zumba – is my favorite new cardio workout. In fact, it is a close tie between Zumba and my other personal favorite, group cycling. Both workouts burn a maximum amount of calories for any type of workout, running included, and are so fun to do. Zumba is a trademark, Latin and world rhythm dance workout. If you like to sweat, give one of these classes a try.

BodyPUMP – after ten years, it is still the best overall weight training workout possible. Also a trademark workout, it is offered in group fitness classes.

Dance Off the Inches – Country Line Dance Video – not just because I was the choreography producer of this video, from Anchor Bay Entertainment, but because it stars one of our local instructors, Amy Blackburn. You will enjoy dancing along with Amy. It’s suitable for any age, and will get your heart pumping. Scheduled for a February 3, 2009 release, it is currently available for pre-sale on Amazon, Target and Wal-mart, on-line, and will be available anywhere videos are sold in February.

Sally Hanson –Instant Cuticle Remover. If you aren’t the best self-manicurist, this is the product you need. You squeeze it onto your cuticles, and they basically disappear. Great stuff!

Family YMCA – Even though I’m not teaching much now, it is still my favorite place to exercise and meet friends, in a clean and wholesome environment.

Twitter and Facebook – are my two new favorite social networking sites. If you haven’t joined these fab groups, do so today.
Try these services and products and see if they don’t make your list of favorite things for 2009.

Wishing you a healthy and prosperous New Year!

6 thoughts on “My Favorite Things for 2008

  1. I absolutely love the Zumba workout. That has to be a fixture in every event we do as a group. You’re our Zumba Diva Queen!

  2. Thanks, Pam, for your list of favorite things. Some I knew about, some are new, and some I’d forgotten about until you reminded me. Now, you’ve got me primed and ready to go through your list and grab those great items for myself. Thanks!

  3. Thanks for doing this, Pam! I have never worn Sketchers and did not know they were fleece lined. I just bought a pair of slip in Crocs that have fleece lining, and my toes are ecsatic. Now I have another comfy pair of footwear to add to my list. The cuticle remover and fitness videos make this post a “print out to keep.” Glad to know you do this annually. I’m already looking forward to next year’s.

Leave a Reply

